Monday, May 22, 2017

Concert Photos: Art of Dying Performing an Acoustic Set at The Lamp Theatre in Irvin, PA on May 19, 2017

Cale Gontier, Jonny Hetherington, Cody Watkins and Tavis Stanley of Art of Dying performing an acoustic set at The Lamp Theatre in Irwin, PA on May 19, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

Saturday, December 31, 2016

HHRR's Top 10 Albums of 2016

2016 was a very interesting year for music.  Perhaps a year like no other.

We saw a lot of new artists like The Dead Deads and Neverwake making waves.  And we saw a lot of respectable returns to the spotlight after years of hiatus from acts like Good Charlotte and Blink 182.

But perhaps the most encouraging characteristic of music in 2016 was the fact that a lot of veteran rockers put out their best albums in years, sounding as young as ever.  As you'll see in our annual top 10 list, there are a lot of familiar names near the top of the list.

So, without further ado, here is Helping Hands Rock Review's top 10 albums of 2016 starting at #10 and punctuated with commentary from our editors, Chip, Sharon and Maleena...

Monday, March 28, 2016

Concert Photos: That Metal Show Performing at Altar Bar in Pittsburgh on March 25, 2016

VH1 sadly ended That Metal Show after an 8 year run.  So, the boys took to the road to continue entertaining fellow metalheads while they shop networks for a new home. We were lucky enough to catch them on one of their stops here in Pittsburgh!

Eddie Trunk gets the evening rolling with a few funny stories of how "That Metal Show" came to be.

Thursday, December 31, 2015

HHRR's 2015 Album of the Year

Yesterday, we started our countdown of the top 10 albums of 2015.  We stopped at #2 to build up excitement to today's big revelation of the #1 album.


So, Helping Hands Rock Reviews #1 album of 2015 is...